Our Google Reviews

Sarath Chandra Avatar
Sarath Chandra
10/30/2019 - Google

After evaluating few options, we picked Basement Finish Specialists to finish our basement. Mark and his team are thorough professionals, they executed the project within expected timelines and cost. Jeremy led the project for us, his attention to detail and professionalism is remarkable. We are extremely pleased and highly recommend them.

Mark McGowan Avatar
Mark McGowan
9/03/2019 - Google

Thanks to all my customers this year .. Its been a great year & awesome customers .. We are here for all your household upgrades & repairs ...........
Happy Holidays to all ... Cheers !

Marian Hambrick Avatar
Marian Hambrick
7/31/2019 - Google

Mark and his team at Basement Finish Specialists did a fantastic job from design to completion transforming our unfinished basement. His team always arrived on time, cleaned up after themselves each day, and communicated any changes up front. We are really happy with our new basement. Feels like we have a new house. Thank you Mark and team!

Marian Hambrick Avatar
Marian Hambrick
7/29/2019 - Google

Mark and his team at Basement Finish Specialists did a fantastic job from design to completion transforming our unfinished basement. His team always arrived on time, cleaned up after themselves each day, and communicated any changes up front. We are really happy with our new basement. Feels like we have a new house. Thank you Mark and team!

Gautam Wadhwa Avatar
Gautam Wadhwa
1/14/2019 - Google

Mark is really professional and reliable. I will highly recommend him to everyone.

Payal Wadhwa Avatar
Payal Wadhwa
1/14/2019 - Google

Mark does a great job. He is really professional. Does a great job with basements. I will highly recommend Mark to everyone.

Mark McGowan Avatar
Mark McGowan
1/14/2019 - Google

Thanks to all my customers this year .. Its been a great year & awesome customers .. We are here for all your household upgrades & repairs ...........Happy Holidays to all ... Cheers !

Gautam Wadhwa Avatar
Gautam Wadhwa
1/14/2019 - Google

Mark is amazing. He is the best contractor that you can find in Colorado market. He is really reliable, personable and approachable. I will highly recommend him and his company.

Christina Leach Avatar
Christina Leach
1/14/2019 - Google

We had a fantastic experience with Mark and Jeremy. They finished our basement on a new home and we love it! Mark and his crew are wonderful about communication. They show up when they say they will and get quality work completed. Mark kept us updated each week on what to expect and all of the people who work for him were friendly and helpfulMark listened to what we wanted and designed the basement to fit exactly what we needed (we wanted a little space under the stairs for our kids and a cat litter box area). They also kept our budget in mind and didn’t push anything expensive. Mark even found a flooring that I love and matched the upstairs in our house.I highly recommend Basement Finish Specalists. They will take care of you and get the job done. We are thrilled that we were able to work with them and would be happy to work with them again.

Payal Wadhwa Avatar
Payal Wadhwa
12/26/2018 - Google

Mark does a great job. He is really professional. Does a great job with basements. I will highly recommend Mark to everyone.

Gautam Wadhwa Avatar
Gautam Wadhwa
12/19/2018 - Google

Mark is amazing. He is the best contractor that you can find in Colorado market. He is really reliable, personable and approachable. I will highly recommend him and his company.

Christina Leach Avatar
Christina Leach
12/18/2018 - Google

We had a fantastic experience with Mark and Jeremy. They finished our basement on a new home and we love it! Mark and his crew are wonderful about communication. They show up when they say they will and get quality work completed. Mark kept us updated each week on what to expect and all of the people who work for him were friendly and helpful
Mark listened to what we wanted and designed the basement to fit exactly what we needed (we wanted a little space under the stairs for our kids and a cat litter box area). They also kept our budget in mind and didn’t push anything expensive. Mark even found a flooring that I love and matched the upstairs in our house.

I highly recommend Basement Finish Specalists. They will take care of you and get the job done. We are thrilled that we were able to work with them and would be happy to work with them again.

Christina Leach Avatar
Christina Leach
12/18/2018 - Google

We had a fantastic experience with Mark and Jeremy. They finished our basement on a new home and we love it! Mark and his crew are wonderful about communication. They show up when they say they will and get quality work completed. Mark kept us updated each week on what to expect and all of the people who work for him were friendly and helpful
Mark listened to what we wanted and designed the basement to fit exactly what we needed (we wanted a little space under the stairs for our kids and a cat litter box area). They also kept our budget in mind and didn’t push anything expensive. Mark even found a flooring that I love and matched the upstairs in our house.

I highly recommend Basement Finish Specalists. They will take care of you and get the job done. We are thrilled that we were able to work with them and would be happy to work with them again.

Katy Kavanas Avatar
Katy Kavanas
9/14/2018 - Google

Again and again we will go back to Mark for all of our house projects. He is honest, fair and to the point in getting our projects done and done with great quality. It is the best feeling in the world as a homeowner to know we have a contractor that we can trust and turn to when we need any help with our home! I would recommend this company without any hesitation whatsoever - that are just absolutely fantastic.

Clarence Knowles Avatar
Clarence Knowles
9/14/2018 - Google

If you're looking for a licensed Contractor who does quality work, on schedule, who's professional, and competitively priced, then I highly recommend Basement Finish Specialist. Mark McGowan is very fair, has no hidden costs, is a always reachable and responsive. We were very pleased with their work with no complaints whatsoever. They are truly all about customer satisfaction. Mark is a man of his word and and comes highly recommend.

Katy Kavanas Avatar
Katy Kavanas
9/12/2018 - Google

Again and again we will go back to Mark for all of our house projects. He is honest, fair and to the point in getting our projects done and done with great quality. It is the best feeling in the world as a homeowner to know we have a contractor that we can trust and turn to when we need any help with our home! I would recommend this company without any hesitation whatsoever - that are just absolutely fantastic.

Clarence Knowles Avatar
Clarence Knowles
8/30/2018 - Google

If you're looking for a licensed Contractor who does quality work, on schedule, who's professional, and competitively priced, then I highly recommend Basement Finish Specialist. Mark McGowan is very fair, has no hidden costs, is a always reachable and responsive. We were very pleased with their work with no complaints whatsoever. They are truly all about customer satisfaction. Mark is a man of his word and and comes highly recommend.

Melissa Reinoehl Avatar
Melissa Reinoehl
8/14/2018 - Google

We just had our basement finished by Mark McGowan and his team. We are very happy with their work. They definitely went above and beyond on our job, and worked with us as we made changes along the way. When I was having trouble getting the carpet installed (not part of the contract with Mark) Mark handled that with the other contractor and the problems went away! They came in through the basement window, so there was no disruption to the rest of the house. They have also fixed other things wrong with the house, and we now have a contractor for life; when we have small things that need repair and it's hard to find a handyman or contractor, Mark is happy to send part of his team to handle it. There were also no financial surprises, he sends out regular reports and stays within the budget he set.

Jordan Lucero Avatar
Jordan Lucero
8/14/2017 - Google

Mark McGowan and his crew are amazing! They finished our basement in SE Aurora 6 years ago and everything still looks as good as it did the day they finished. Mark walked us through every step so it made for an easy and stress-free process! Everyone that's come or been to our house thinks the basement was done at the same time the house was built because everything matches 100%, which is just how we wanted it to look! We have used Mark again for other remodels around our house and we will never use any one else! We recommend Mark and his crew to everyone we know who is looking at finishing their basement or remodeling their house! You won't be disappointed!

Anita Tharnish Avatar
Anita Tharnish
8/14/2017 - Google

Mark McGowan was referred to us by a friend. We are so grateful that we hired him to help us design and finish our basement! Jeremy and the crew were very professional! Our basement turned out beautiful! We have an extra bathroom, bedroom, TV area and a beautiful bar area. I would highly recommend them for any of your remodeling needs or to finish your basement! We absolutely love ours! 😊

Joshua Sanchez Avatar
Joshua Sanchez
8/14/2017 - Google

A++ Service! The team at Aurora Basement Finish Specialists are top of the line. Since they specialize in basement finishing you know you are getting a premier service. We shopped around with different companies and were impressed with the professionalism and attention to detail that Mark and his team expressed. Mark handles everything from start to finish. Unlike some of his competitors, Mark deals completely with the permits and inspectors making it that much simpler for our busy lifestyles. Another perk of this company is that they never walk through the house to get to the basement. They use the egress windows to get in and out and only the final stages, do they enter through the house. With us having dogs this was very convenient and worked well with our lifestyles. Since this company specializes in basements the design team had great ideas on how to maximize the space in our basement. The team was very receptive to the fine details that we wanted in our basement such as surround sound, outlet placement, etc. I cannot express how pleased we were with the finished product. It turned out better than we could have ever imagined. They took our 800 sqft blank canvas and turned it into an awesome man cave complete with a bedroom, bathroom and large entertaining space. We will continue to use Aurora Basement for all of our basement needs due to their professionalism and expert craftsmanship.

Rusty Bruns Avatar
Rusty Bruns
8/14/2017 - Google

I should have done this a year ago my apology to Mark and his crew. We had a deadline right before Thanksgiving 2015 for a family reunion at our house. It got changed shortly before the deadline but Mark made sure it still got done on schedule. They did a great job and everyone who sees our basement has been impressed with the quality of workmanship. I wholeheartedly would recommend Mark and Aurora Basements to anyone. Easy to work with and they always cleaned up. Thanks Mark

Wendy Fehringer Avatar
Wendy Fehringer
8/14/2017 - Google

We are more than extremely satisfied with our basement finish! It looks beautiful! Mark McGowan and his crew are extremely professional and courteous. The payment timeline was helpful-no surprises. We would strongly recommend this company to anyone!

Greg Watkins Avatar
Greg Watkins
8/14/2017 - Google

We contacted Mark about a 2000 square foot basement in our house that was unfinished. Beyond the finish of the walls, the crew installed a gas fireplace, cabinets, on-demand water heater, and French doors for the basement walkout. We wanted the downstairs to appear like the architecture upstairs with pillars, arches, to be built in with better quality finishes. They did what I expected and beyond what I expected. Jeremy and his crew were marvelous, cleaning up each day the trash from the job and taking it with them without bringing a roll away container to the house. How green is that!! The job was done on time and within the budget that we anticipated.

Jon Groat Avatar
Jon Groat
8/14/2016 - Google

We had a 1600 sq ft unfinished basement. It was finished with a full kitchen, great room, two bathrooms, a huge master suite, and an office. Everyone who has visited has been really impressed with the in-law suite. Not only the design but also the workmanship. Everything was done superbly and built to match the upstairs. Mark was very easy to work with and I would use him again without question.Thanks Mark

Stephanie Branum Avatar
Stephanie Branum
8/14/2016 - Google

Highly satisfied customer! Mark, Jeremy and his crew were great to work with. Jeremy and the crew were there when expected and ensured the work area was clean when they left. Mark listened to what we wanted and delivered above and beyond our expectation. He explained each stage of the process and provided guidance making the experience less stressful. Mark responded to us timely and addressed all of our concerns. Everyone who has seen our basement is impressed with the quality of work. Very happy with the results and would recommend Basement Finish Specialists to anyone...and have!

Sheila S Avatar
Sheila S
8/14/2016 - Google

They did a great job finishing our basement. Mark and Jeremy were awesome to work with and went with whatever we asked for! They both knew what they were doing. Wouldn't change a thing!

Brittany Lutz Avatar
Brittany Lutz
8/14/2016 - Google

Mark is a pleasure to work with. He knows the business like the back of his hand and is very honest and trustworthy. Mark came out to measure our basement and informed us of things (like radon mitigation) other contractors had not. He came back to our home a couple days later and sat us down to go over the entire bid. It was a great experience and we definitely understood much more with this type of approach (rather than an email of the layout and estimate). We went to homes where Mark finished the basement and we thought he did such an amazing quality job. Ultimately we decided to invest our equity into a new home but we would definitely recommend Mark to any friends and family in the area looking to finish their basement.

stacy ray Avatar
stacy ray
8/14/2015 - Google

Mark McGowan and his crew finished our basement of roughly 1200 sq ft as a mother-in-law suite. We added 2 bedrooms, a full bathroom with a built in linen closet, a full second laundry room, a full kitchen that included a built in pantry and desk, a living room with storage, a tankless water heater and a gas line to outside and to our main kitchen. Mark walked us through the design of the basement and was patient with us as we changed the kitchen several times before we decided on a final layout. We had a strict budget as we took an equity loan from our bank and Mark made sure we stayed within that budget and was very easy to work with. All of the contractors were very professional, prompt and kept their work space clean and never did we worry about them being in our house at any time.Mark stayed in constant contact with myself and my wife and answered all of our questions quickly and provided the next steps so we knew what to expect at every stage of the project. The craftsmanship of everyone's work shines throughout the whole basement and it is defiantly top notch quality versus other contractors we have hired for different projects.If you are looking for reliable company that does honest and quality work, Mark is your guy. If you are looking to cut corners you might want to find someone else.

Cheryl Engelhardt Avatar
Cheryl Engelhardt
8/14/2015 - Google

Mark and his crew did an amazing job finishing roughly 1500 square feet of basement for us. He helped us with design ideas and keeping our cost in line where we needed it to be. They put in a large bar area, lounge area, a large bedroom, full bathroom, workout room, extended the entrance to our basement and extra closets. They were open to our design ideas and discussed each stage with us in depth. I never felt like I didn't know what was going on during the process as Mark was always available to answer any questions or to just keep us informed of the build plan. Mark and his crew of specialists were always professional, on time, kept the work area clean and took pride in their work. Besides the basement finish they also installed an on demand water heater (which I would highly recommend), water softener, whole home water filter system, surround sound, replaced smoke detectors in the entire home... to name a few. I would highly recommend Basement FInish Specialists and will not hesitate to use them again in the future.